State-level Quiz Contest-2023

The School of Mathematics conducted a "State-level Quiz Contest" for PG Students in Mathematics on 28.02.2023. This Quiz Competition has been conducted over more than 15 years by Department of Mathematics, Alagappa University. In this quiz contest, there were 18 teams participated from various colleges and Universities, Dr. N. Anbazhagan, Professor & Head Department of Mathematics, welcomed the gathering. The inaugural address was delivered by honourable Vice-Chancellor Dr. G. Ravi. In this address, he said that Mathematics Department was established in 1985, and it is one of the energetic Departments in our University. Also he advised to the students that innovates the new ideas.

Prof. Dr. Tamizh chelvam, CSIR-Emeritus Scientist, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, was invited as the chief guest. In this Special address, the quiz helps students develop critical thinking, creativity, teamwork, and pressure-coping skills—all of which are transferable skills that will aid them in their professional careers. After the chief guest's special address, the quiz contest was officially started by the chief guest. 90 participants were participated, among them Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, got 1st Prize, Bharathidasan University, Trichy got 2nd Prize and Alagappa University, Karaikudi got 3rd Prize. The vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. B. Sundaravadivoo, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics. After the vote of thanks, the quiz program was completed.



(A State University Established in 1985) Karaikudi - 630003. Tamil Nadu, India

MHRD

SCHOOL OF MATHEMATICS

niff

UNIVERSITY

Notice bourd

Cordially Invites you to the

STATE LEVEL QUIZ CONTEST 2023

On Tuesday, 28th February, 2023 at 10.30 a.m. in Seminar Hall, DDE, Alagappa University

Welcomes

Dr. N. ANBAZHAGAN Professor and Head Department of Mathematics

Inaugurates

Prof. G. RAVI Vice-Chancellor Alagappa University, Karaikudi

Special Address **Prof. T. TAMIZH CHELVAM** CSIR - Emeritus Scientist Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli

Dr. B. Sundaravadivoo Coordinator Prof. S. Rajamohan Registrar i/c

STIM PRINTS

Members Dr. J. Vimala, Dr. R. Raja, Dr. S. Amutha, Dr. R. Jeyabalan, Dr. M. Mullai